Swipe down on the notification bar to open it and tap on the dot to expand it. This will open a dialogue box that tells you what’s being used (camera, microphone, or both) and what app is using them. You’re good to go if you’re fine with the app having and utilizing access. You don’t have to take any further steps.
However, there may be an issue if you don’t remember granting the indicated app access to your camera and microphone. You should open the settings and toggle those permissions off. If the notification indicates that the culprit is an app you don’t use anymore, you may even want to delete it from your device for extra peace of mind.